“Why I was Once an Atheist” –From Pastor Matt

Dear Readers,

I am now dwelling deep inside the cave of PhD work, up to my eyeballs in Plato and battling the balrog. I promise I’ll try to post a new article soon! But in the meantime, I encourage you to check out this fascinating piece by Pastor Matt. Here’s an excerpt:

Once I became confident that Christianity didn’t work and, therefore, God didn’t exist, I looked primarily to the work of Sigmund Freud to intellectually justify my atheism.  I argued those who believe in God do so only because they are afraid of death and the uncertainties of life, so they create a giant daddy in the sky that will take care of them.

When I received any push back from Christians, I would lob the typical accusations their way: “What about those who have never heard?” “Why is there evil in the world, especially natural evil?”

CLICK HERE TO CONTINUE READING

Blessings,

Melissa

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

